Skip to content

Rhubarb crumble

July 12, 2016
by

As you may recall, earlier this spring I planted two rhubarb roots (I thought I did a separate post on this, but obviously not as I can’t find it…). They have been happily growing and prospering, but I wasn’t expecting that we would be able to make anything out of them this year, yet.

But all that changed last weekend! There were so many stalks of rhubarb, you can’t leave all that goodness unused! (I forgot to take a picture before I picked the rhubarb)Rhubarb 1I wasn’t really prepared at all, so didn’t have any idea what to make of this, but that’s what the Other Half is for 🙂 He suggested to take it easy and make a rhubarb crumble!

You really can’t make anything easier – rhubarb and a mixture of sugar (I used a mixture of dark and white sugar), melted margarine and oatmeal. Clean the rhubarb and layer everything together and stick the whole thing in the oven for 30 minutes.

Yum is all I can say! The perfect dessert served with vanilla sauce! Another farm to table dish from Villa Linnea.

Maybe if we’re lucky we still get another batch later this summer…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

