Skip to content

Work camp – Day 5

May 1, 2011
by

Day 5 of my dedicated work effort was the last day for this sprint in moving Villa Linnea project ahead. I decided to cut the effort a day short to spend the Sunday with family. Well, I got a good deal of work done. Working somewhere between 12 and 14 hours a day, the bedroom has now floor planks and also the supporting ceiling structure is in place.

Also the polyurethane around the windows and the door is now in place. Surprising how much stuff goes into these cracks. One 750ml can for each window. I expected to use less. I started also with building the floor of the kitchen/dining room. On day 5, I managed to get as far as putting the aluminum foil in place. Now I need a little rest before having another date with my beloved pneumatic nail gun.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

